Florida | Personal Injury
12/20/07, 3:28 pm
Legal Question
writing answer to a summons
can I just answer the questions in lay person speech or does it have to be legal jargon.
writing answer to a summons
can I just answer the questions in lay person speech or does it have to be legal jargon.
|
Read More Answered By: Alan Wagner |
Re: writing answer to a summons simple straightforward every day english is just fine. |
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: writing answer to a summons NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
Simple English is fine. There is no need for legal jargon as you phrase it.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1811
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Willoughby, OH
Questions Answered: 373
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
► No insurace accident I was involved in an auto accident in which I was rear ended 3...
► Elderly driving My 84 year old Mom lives with me and my family. We own 2 homes and...
► Sons Injury to Back by Officer in Fla we now reside in Iowa My son was arrested when...
► Answer to complaint in circuit civial against me How do i write an answer to a...
► In- flight neck injury from turbulance in sm plane weather sunny. a week later all...
► Motion to dismiss #of times? in a PI/ civil case,,how many times can the defence...
► Slip and fall I don't remamber the date, but I slipped and fell in a store. I wasn't...
More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press