Florida  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/18/13, 8:56 am

I am writing for a gentlemen that is a resident of a "treatment" facility in Boynton Beach Fl. It is More like religious non profit work camp. Regardless of that he was injured at the facility. On the day of his injury he was taken for xrays and was told that he needs an mri to get the picture of the extent of his injury. The staff meaning the director, assistant director,and manager have done everything to block his making and keeping a drs appt. They are mentally and physically damaging him. He has asked for me to find him an attorney if he has a case. This gentleman could really use some advise. He can call an attorney but will not be able to leave where he is to see an attorney. Any advise is greatly appreciated.

4 Answers


Answered on: 5/18/13, 9:13 am by David Slater

How was he injured?


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


David P. Slater, Esq. 5154 Windsor Parke Dr. Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/18/13, 9:14 am by Barry Stein

More details are needed to determine if there is any case. You just say he was injured but dont say how. Is he an in patient? Can he leave to speak to an attorney? When was the injury? What body part was injured? He needs to make contact with an attorney himself, it cannot be done through a third party.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary 25 SE 2nd Avenue Suite 425 Miami, FL 33131

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/18/13, 9:40 pm by Steven Meyer

Hi,

We would all like to know how he was injured, and what are his injuries. Our office is in the Boynton Beach area. We offer a free initial consultation, and would be happy to speak to you about the situation.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Steven Meyer 2295 N.W. Corporate Blvd., Suite 117 Boca Raton, FL 33431

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/19/13, 12:04 pm by Angelo Marino

Why is he unable to leave the "treatment" facility? Unless he has been Baker Acted, he is free to leave, unless I do not know all the facts. Have him leave. If they refuse to let him go, call the police, then see a lawyer.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Angelo Marino Jr. PA 645 SE 5 Terrace Ft Lauderdale, 33301

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search