Florida | Product Liability
Legal Question
I bought a 6 pack of yoo-hoo and took 2 out to put in the freezer to get cold faster. 10 minutes later, I went and grabbed one of them out to drink. I shook it up and then opened it with my mouth. I drank half the bottle when I realized it tasted horrible and it burned my tongue. I set the bottle down and looked for an expiration date on the other 5 bottles. I did not find one. After that I felt a little queasy and vomited in my kitchen sink. My husband then grabbed the bottle I drank out of and started moving it around and noticed there was something floating in the bottle. He then grabbed a bowl and poured out the remaining liquid. We then noticed that there was something in the bottle that looked very much like a childs ear. It is at least 2-3" long and about 1-1/2" wide. So my husband decided to call the manufacturer and they wanted to send someone out right away to get the bottle and test it but I didn't think that was such a good idea. I want to know what I should do? Who do I call? Is there anything I can do? The tip of my tongue still burns and I am feeling just a little bit queasy still. Please Help!


