Florida  |  Product Liability

question bubble
10/23/07, 9:55 am

Legal Question


Used car warranty

I bought a used car from a dealership that comes with a 90 day warranty. The wording states: The dealer will pay 100% of the labor and 100% of the parts for the covered systems that fail during the warranty period. Ask the dealer for a copy of the warranty document for a full explanation of warranty coverage, exclusions, and the dealer's repair obligations.

Systems Covered: If anything breaks and we mean anything, we'll fix it free of charge.

Deductible: Absolutely Nothing!!!

Duration: 90 days or unlimited miles from date of purchase.

I bought this car off ebay and flew down to pick it up. Problems have arisen and the car needs repairs. The sales guy said if anything went wrong, I should be able to take it to an acura dealership and have it fixed. I don't have this in writing. The dealership says I have to take it back to them to have it fixed. Does the wording of the warranty state that they physically have to fix it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search