Florida  |  Product Liability

question bubble
9/09/06, 2:28 pm

Legal Question


Contaminated food in store. Can I sue & win?

Local grocery store has bug infested food on shelves. Aware of fs 500.04(1) and 500.10 (e).

Do I have standing to sue in small claims for any reason with no physical damages and little mental anguish if I know before purchase of product that is IS contaminated and have no intention on consuming same? In other words may a food store be sued simply for offering contaminated food by a citizen?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search