Florida  |  Product Liability

question bubble
1/13/10, 10:32 am

Legal Question


A factory sealed component has been leaking from my refrigerator for some time before it was noticed. It has caused between $16,000 to $20,000 of damage to my home. We will have to replace 1,200 sqft of wood floors, paint, and new trim. The refrigerator is only 4 years old. The leak is coming from a plastic component in ice make pump assembly. Is the manufacture liable or is there a case to be made?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search