Florida | Product Liability
Legal Question
Foreign object found in store bought food
While at a private party at a friends home, I had a store bought dip on my plate, while I was eating it with a chip I bit down on something and immediately realized that I broke a tooth. When I spit out what I had bit down on it was a wood screw!!
I have contacted the company involved. Filled out all forms. I have the dip container & the screw. They have told me to go to the dentist and save all receipts. I have a dental appt. today, where the Dentist will have crown the tooth. Which I will pay for myself.
At this time, my first contact with this company's insurance co., did not actually said they will reimburse me. Someone else is supposed to call me today and discuss that issue.
My question is am I due more compensation over my dental bills and if so how do I ask for it?
Thank you for your help in this matter,
mbovio@cfl.rr.com


