Florida  |  Product Liability

question bubble
11/27/04, 8:49 pm

Legal Question


Hit by Truck

While standing outside the entrance to Home Depot, I was struck by a truck driven by a private individual. I phoned 911, was taken by ambulance to ER and had surgery on broken, dislocated ankle. No law enforcement officer ever spoke to me or any of my family, though we were given an ''exchange of information'' form from the driver at fault. His auto insurance is with State Farm, as is my own. Because of my injuries, I lose wages and suffer pain. What law enforcement agency should be contacted? No one from Home Depot ever bothered to appear at the accident site or contact us later. The driver of the truck, who admitted to carelessness and distraction, was not cited by the FHP who responded and completed the only report: exchange of information. What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search