Florida | Product Liability
Legal Question
pet food recall and two dead pets
I lost a healthy 2 yr old dog in November and another one 2weeks ago, Neither death could be figured out by the vet but we never thought about the food. My dogs cost me $4000 to purchase and we are heartbroken and wondering what we can do legally as we have no proof, only vets that couldnt explain what had happened to cause their deaths so quickly (first one put to sleep after 3 days and destroyed liver, 2nd one never showed a symptom except threw up before we left for work, came home to find her dead with blood from her intestines everywhere) Please tell me what recourse is there in a case like this?


