Florida  |  Product Liability

question bubble
9/20/07, 11:57 am

Legal Question


Product Liability

17 mo old grandson was in his Evenflo highchair and the back gave way for no reason and he fell to the floor hittiing his head really hard. He appears to be ok but his mother will call his pediatrician to seek advice on if he should be seen. She called Evenflo who told her they had a defective highchair manfactured during a specific time period and that they would immediately send her a new chair or a refund and would pay any medical bills incurred. His mother was never aware of any recall Evenflo had out on this highchair. Nothing ever came in the mail of a recall. Even if the baby appears to be ok right now who knows what might appear as he grows. How should they handle this situation to protect theirs and the baby's rights should something not apparent right now be apparent in the near future. Thank You for any assistance you can give us.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search