Florida | Product Liability
Legal Question
will
is it legal for someone to include in their will a paragraf denining me my legal rights to contest and or try to change anything in the will through legal means?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: will NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such nformation, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
Absolutely. Unless you are the spouse or a minor child, you do not have any right to inherit from someone's estate. It is a right given to you by virtue of whatever bequest that party leaves for you. The maker of the will can state whatever requirments he or she desires including a prohibition against challanging the estate.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Garvin Law Firm
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-04
SealMyRecord.Com
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-23
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
The Plaintiffs Law Firm
Longwood, FL
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-26
Search Questions and Answers


