Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I have 3 brothers & sisters and we have some landed that was left to ALL of us. 1 sister is currently in a nursing home in Alabama, incapacitated. Is there anyway around getting her signature?

Asked on 8/26/11, 2:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If she in incapacitated, and there was no prior estate planning to anticipate this problem, then a court ordered Guardian will be required.

Read more
8/26/11, 3:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now