Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/22/01, 2:49 pm

Legal Question


What happens when a 3day notice is filed on a tennent in commercial property, an

My property was served with a 3 day notice for nonpayment of rent. Its been several weeks since we have been served. The lanlord is threatening to send the sheriff to lock up the property. I would like to know if it is true or he is bluffing? What is the proccess involved? And what remedies do i have?

Property is in ft.Lauderdale fl. Broward county


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search