Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/19/10, 9:55 am

Legal Question


I am 1 month behind on my mortgage payment. Total they want is $700. I told them I could send them $500. and would catch the rest up over the next 2 months. He wanted me to pay it then over the phone I told him that I would mail it to him, because it costs me $15. extra to pay by phone. He then said he would refuse any payment and put me in default, can he do that?


question bubble
1/24/10, 4:14 pm

Legal Answer


They can, but it is not likely.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
1/25/10, 3:22 pm

Legal Answer


They can, and it IS likely.

Brent Rose

The Orsini & Rose Law Firm 410 Ware Boulevard, Suite 401 Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL 33619

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search