Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/06/10, 10:50 am

Legal Question


Let's say we have 3 parties, A, B, and C, all acquaintances of each other.

A lends an object out to B for an extended period of time, at which time C lives with B. C steals said object and leaves, but both parties are still able to communicate with C in some fashion.

Is B or C responsible for replacing the object?


question bubble
2/11/10, 11:40 am

Legal Answer


B is responsible to pay A for the value of the item which A lent to B. B can seek reimbursement from C. A does not need to recover from C.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search