Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My 85 year old father won an auction for a house in Florida. He is probably incompetent and shouldn't have been bidding. My father foolishly told the Realtor how much he was willing to bid, and that is exactly were the other bids stopped, which is very "fishy". The Auctioneer and Realtor also "baited" him by telling him they could close very quickly, which is what he wanted. After he won the auction and signed the contract, they said they will close by what it is written in the contract, not what they led him to believe. My father lives in a different state than the auction. Is there any way he can get out of this contract? Thank you in advance!

Asked on 4/25/13, 9:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The contract he signed controls. Have it reviewed by an attorney.

Read more
4/26/13, 6:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now