Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

There was an article on the Stuart News dated April 2, 2013 which describes a very similar plight I am going through. Membership to the HOA in Rocky Point, Port Salerno is voluntary. I wrote them a letter explaining that It is my wish not to belong. In spite of my request they are threatening to take me to a collection agency if I do not comply.

Please call me at 772-287-1383 or e-mail me at: [email protected]

I would really appreciate your help in this matter.

Mrs. Rosario C. Roberts

5445 SE Orange St.

Stuart, Fl. 34997

or

PO Box 1270

Port Salerno, FL. 34992

Asked on 6/28/13, 2:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without reading the HOA documents, no one can answer properly.

Read more
Answered on 6/28/13, 3:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now