Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/11/10, 10:02 pm

Legal Question


I attempted to purchase a home and placed $1500 in earnest money deposits with a title company. The deal fell through due to an appraisal that was completed by the lender who determined the property was structurally unsound. I signed, along with the seller, a cancellation and release of escrow funds on February 1, 2010. How long does the title company have to disperse my funds to me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search