Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/13/99, 7:54 pm

Legal Question


Attorney not returning escrow deposit after real estate contract is voided by al

The situation is: I planned to buy a house. Some deposit money was put into an escrow account held by the sellers attorney. The contract for the house sale contract was signed and subsequently voided by all concerned parties. The escroew deposit has been returned to our attorney by the sellers attorney. Our attorney has held onto the monies for two weeks now.

The question is: Is this action legal, and if not, do we have recourse?

Thanks,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search