Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/07/10, 2:31 pm

Legal Question


The bank is willing to do a Deed in Lieu of Foreclosure on my condo. I have not paid the last 3 months of my maintenance fees (no judgment yet), and the prop. tax is also due by the end of March.

Total of these costs will be close to $10,000.

Will the bank make me responsible for this before they do a Lieu?

If so, would I be better off if I told them to do a short sale instead as I believe they absorb these costs? If a short sale, will they then put a judgment on another property that I own to recoup the debt?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search