Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Do you have to carry homeowners insurance in FL. We own a condo and were told that we have to carry it and name the association on the policy? It is our 2nd home.
Do you have to carry homeowners insurance in FL. We own a condo and were told that we have to carry it and name the association on the policy? It is our 2nd home.
|
Read More Answered By: Carol Lawson |
Never heard of putting the assocation the the policy. I would go to a lawyer who specializes in Real Property and take the condo docs. If you have a mortgage on the property you must carry insurance and put the mortgage company on the property. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 586
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
► I am buying a house and the owner is financing it. He is 75 and he and his late wife...
► Does a current landlord have the right disclose wether you as a tenant had a...
► My sons father, my ex gave my son a care and it was put into my name, my son has...
► My sons father, my ex gave my son a care and it was put into my name, my son has...
► My older brother lives in Florida by himself and has become mentally incompetent to...
► I own a condo run by an association. Can they raise my maintenance fee to compensate...
► I'm helping my Mother financially purchase a condo for cash in a 55 yr old and older...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press