Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Closing????
Thank you for your time,
I closed on a home on 08-21-2002,both parties signed all paperwork with title company,realtor,mortgage rep.They weren't sure the amount of the cashiers check,so they said lets close now and you can bring the check first thing in the morning and pick up the keys to your new house.
We closed,I picked up the check the next morning,they had tld me the exact amount,but it was after bank hours the night of closing.On my way to drop the check off and pick up my keys-I get a phone call: you need to bring $1500.00 more,the lender made a mistake. They literally had months to figure this out, but waited til after we fully closed.I told them I'm taped,so they went after the seller to get it.I am now without a place to live,as I had given notice to Century 21,where I have been for 4 years,and they have a renter for this house. WHAT CAN I DO? I FEEL VIOLATED!Should I SUE? THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!


