Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/21/00, 4:07 pm

Legal Question


Condo Ruling on Additions

I boght a condo with a sun room/porch. the porch was built as an addition without written approaval and without a permit. The porch was added ten years ago by the previous owner. It aslo encroaches 6 inches onto common condo property.

What right do the other 3 owners have. can they force me to tear it down. they were all owners when the title tranfered to me and they did not say anything at that time. now i am trying to sell and they are trying to hold me responsible.

Any advice?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search