Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/14/10, 5:36 am

Legal Question


I was a cosigner on my son Mortgage for condo in Florida. We closed .After a few month he stoped

paying Mortgage and Maintanence.He filed for bankruptcy and was Discharge.

My questions are:a/does my son had a Mortgage? If "yes" what % ? If he does not had a Mortgage,

what was "Discharge" at court procedure?

b/why I was newer called to court?

c/Why I was not Discharge?

d/am I now left responcible for 50% or 100% of Mortgage?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search