Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

The courts of Florida have received 3 liens, 1 per year,

(2008-2010), against my biennial condominium property, which is

completely paid for and located in Orange County, Florida, by a

condominium company, also in Florida, for unpaid yearly

maintenance fees and taxes. Now they have brought suit against

this property in the form of an in rem foreclosure. The court says

I must reply in 20 days after receipt of this summons. My question

is, how should I reply to this, and what can I do to prevent or

manage this, if anything? Would a "deed in lieu" be a good idea?

FYI, I am located in Georgia.

Asked on 9/29/11, 1:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should get a lawyer. Your basic answer is to reply and deny that the debt is unpaid.

Read more
9/29/11, 5:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now