Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/07/00, 5:01 pm

Legal Question


Who gets first dibs

I would like to know what the protocol is on multiple

offers on a piece of property? If a full price offer

is made to the selling agent on Friday and the listing

agent receives 3 more offers on Sat, one being higher than a full price offer, what is the legal protocol to be followed. Should the first offer received first

be submitted without the seller having knowledge of other, higher offers or are they all presented to the seller at one time?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search