Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Fay's Flood in Melbourne florida
Can I sue the city for poor drainage and sewer issues that caused my
rental properties to flood. This is my only income?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Brent Rose |
Re: Fay's Flood in Melbourne florida Generally, cities are not liable for planning decisions (like where sewer lines go and much water they can carry). Also, no one is usually liable for hurricane damage, since a hurricane is considered an act of God (private insurance and federal flood insurance are exceptions because that's what you bought them for). Your answer is probably no.
Still, you may want to sit down with a civil litigation attorney and describe your entire situation because there are exceptions. |
Top Attorneys in FL
David P. Slater, Esq.
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Richard J. Kaplan, P.A.
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Probate Attorney Throughout Florida
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 586
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
Search Questions and Answers


