Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

fl condo unit fire casualty (wiring)/Association will not put in claim/this casualty definitely comes under the Fl Statute/law. Going around in circles contacting EVERYONE, EVERYWHERE to no avail. Third time requesting copy of assoc master policy & will charge $50 after ten (10) days but copy of this won't really help because association is the insured NOT the owner and as I said NO ONE WILL HELP. Elderly couple in their 90's/living in mold & horrible conditions QUESTION: Fire was March 4, 2013/now almost October '13. CAN THE ASSOCIATION & MGMT BE SUED AND under a D&O suit would assoc ins still cover the President of Assoc as he has been negligent in all this. IS THERE ANYONE HERE THAT CAN ANSWER THIS? and THANKS, ANGI

Asked on 9/26/13, 7:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you can prove fault, the Condo is responsible. If they refuse to cooperate, a lawsuit is the next step. Have you contact Building Code Enforcement? Good luck.

Read more
Answered on 9/26/13, 8:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now