Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
foreclosure bidding.
we have hired a lawyer to foreclose on a house we own in fl. when we first met we were told we have the right to accept or deny any bid that should come in on the house after the foreclosure. also that the other party has no right to any of the money. now that the time has come for the bidding process, we are told that we have to have the bidding start at 75,000.00, and any bid accepted over that amount, we would have to split the profit made over 75000.00 with the other party. are we being presented properly?


