Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Currently in foreclosure process, an attorney said at a seminar last night that only one person has to sign over the property if there are two on the deed. My husband passed away, but his name is still on the deed.. Any chance I (I had power of attorney) could sign over the deed in his name and thus keep the foreclosure off my credit report??

Thanks so much

Asked on 8/14/09, 1:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alexander M. Rosenfeld Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Perhaps, if you have a durable power of attorney. Chances are it is not. Because of the death, you will have additional issues that will have to be resolved..

Read more
8/14/09, 2:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now