Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

In foreclosure of a timeshare by the HOA for unpaid assessments, does this wipe out all other liens to the property? I see a mortgage for this property (funded by the timeshare developer) when it was filed, but there is no lien filed for it -- does this get wiped out upon sale?

It is a relatively low $ property (<$1000) and I'm willing to gamble, but would like to do some due diligence to figure out if I might get burned here.

Asked on 8/07/13, 1:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The only liens that are wiped out are those included in the foreclosure which are inferior. Do a title search. Hire an attorney. Don't just gamble do your homework.

Read more
8/07/13, 4:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now