Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
A friend of mine and his girlfriend have recently split. 2 dogs were purchased during the relationship. One by each person. The ex girlfriend has given the dogs to ex boyfriend who has retained possession now for over 2 months with no visitation from girlfriend. The girlfriend has now agreed for work to be done at her house for exchange of full ownership of dogs to boyfriend. Unfortunately will not sign any papers and has evaded the final agreement daily. Please tell me if any legal action can be taken by her if she feels need of revenge and if any legal action can be taken by boyfriend to secure ownership of dogs.


