Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My HOA placed a lien on my house months ago. I subsequentyly paid it off the entire amount I owed in a lump sum payment.

Do I have to pay any extra fee for the HOA to file a lien release form at the County recorders Office?

Who's responsibility is it to file the lien release form , mine , the HOA or the HOA lawyer?

How long can they take to file the release, it's already been more than two weeks and I have not received any letter saying that they have released the lien on my house.

thank you for your response.

Asked on 9/19/13, 8:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

They should. Call the lawyer.

Read more
9/20/13, 5:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now