Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/22/09, 2:38 pm

Legal Question


I have a house that I have an equity loan in my name and also I'm on the deed as joint tenant. My question is my partner and I are spliting up and I want to move out. How do I protect my interest in the house? Is there some kind of document I can have drawn up so she can't sell her interest and if she does I have the 1st chance to buy it? I don't want to have a huge legal battle.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search