Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My house (located in Florida) was foreclosed on in 2008 after I lost my job and could not pay the first mortgage. The second mortgage was sold to a debt collector possibly after the foreclosure occurred. Now they have filed a summary judgement against me for the second mortgage. Do they have legal grounds to do this? I do not have the money to pay this or to hire a lawyer. This would be utterly devastating if I was forced to pay.

Asked on 10/25/13, 11:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes they have a right to foreclose the mortgage that is not being paid.

Read more
10/25/13, 11:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now