Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/01/10, 6:30 pm

Legal Question


My husband and I currently have a home which is financed in my name only. We owe $94,000 and the home is currently valued at $75,000. My husband has been out of work for over 2 yrs and it has become increasingly difficult to make the payments. We plan on relocating back up north where he has been offered a job and letting the home go into foreclosure. Your thoughts and advice would be appreciated. Will I be pursued for any outstanding balance after foreclosure, how agressive are they in collecting and would bankruptcy be a possible option should we need to cross that bridge. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search