Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
My husband and I would like to sell our house. Because the housing market sucks so bad we are anticipating have to negotiate a short sale. We are transferring to another state and will end up having to stop making payments b/c we cannot afford rent and a mortgage. If we put the house on the market and do not get an offer right away how long could we expect to be able to be delinquent on our payments before we are foreclosed on? Also, can the bank garnish my wages? My husband has been unemployed since April and we are moving to another state where the job market is better.


