Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
need to take husbands name off of deed to home. do i use quit claim form or quit claim deed. husband is willing to sign. does a dollar amount need to be on form?
need to take husbands name off of deed to home. do i use quit claim form or quit claim deed. husband is willing to sign. does a dollar amount need to be on form?
|
Read More Answered By: Frank J. Pyle |
Never heard of a "quit claim form". He would sign the quit claim deed before two witnesses and a notary. It is traditional to state $10 for a dollar amount. Then it must be recorded with the clerk of court in your county. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 586
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-03
► If I sign a 3 year lease option to buy for my condominium, does the management...
► My ex-husband and I owned a timeshare in Orlando, Florida. As part of the divorce...
► What is a Notice of Voluntary Dismissal as to re-establishment of lost note count
► I am being foreclosed on a spec lot that we bought three years ago in florida and I...
► My friend live in foreclosure apartment , he didn't pay to the real estate agent ,...
► Subject: Issuance of a shed permit though a town I have a problem with a permit...
► My husband and i own a time share in hollywood fl. we want to transfer title to a...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press