Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I live in Century Village in Deerfield Beach. A big chunk of land inside was sold to a golf course company, years ago, which has now become useless land. The owners of the Village land do not want it back and the Village Management does not want it and they are now trying to make each Condo owner, put in their money to equal 5.5 million, to pay for this land over a ten year loan. Since the condo buildings do not own the land under them and the owners of that land sold it to the golf course people, six years ago, do not want it back, HOW CAN THE VILLAGE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MAKE A DECISION AND SAY ALL UNIT OWNERS WILL - NOW BUY IT AND PAY MAINTENANCE ON THE USELESS LAND, EVEN IF THE OWNER DOES NOT WANT TO BUY IT????

Asked on 5/09/13, 7:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Must read your Condo documents and the original sale documents to answer properly.

Read more
5/09/13, 10:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now