Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
1/21/10, 9:25 am

Legal Question


We live in a condo in Florida. Recently one of the owners in our condominium declared bankruptcy. He forfeited all his tangible property but was allowed to keep his condominium as he is a Florida resident and it was his primary residence. He no longer pays his monthly condominium fees claiming that they were excused in the bankruptcy. What recourse does our condo association have, if any, to begin collecting monthly fees from this individual? This places a burden on the rest of us occupants. We have had to absorb his share of the assoc. dues.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search