Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
6/15/10, 7:06 am

Legal Question


I live in Florida and I have recently filled for bankruptcy chapter 7 and have been discharged, I included my house in the bankruptcy but decided to keep before it went into foreclosure, I worked out a new mortgage plan with my lender under the HAMP program and I'm signing the papers today with an affordable payment, I also had a second mortgage that was sold during the bankruptcy, before the discharge, to another lender, I'm guessing as a bad loan. The second mortgage company keeps calling me now trying to refinance or settle the second mortgage debt for a lower single payment, my question is this: Do they have any power over the house? can they take it away or foreclose on my house? Should I work with them? The reason for my question is that I cannot afford to pay them anything, after the refinance of the first mortgage my payments for that would be just enough to survive, any input would be greatly appreciated.

Dan.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search