Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/09/06, 6:07 pm

Legal Question


Mortgage signer but not note signer

Hi - I am wondering what it really means in Florida to be a signer (borrower) on a home mortgage, but not on the promissory note. 1) Is it possible to sign the mortgage, but not be on the note, 2) what benefit does this have and to whom? 3) what financial responsibility does this represent? 4)in the event of divorce would one party need to refinance to remove their name from the mortgage? 5) if the name is on the mortgage but not the note was that person's credit rating etc used in order to approve the loan?

thank you for any info you can provide


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search