Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I noticed that my neighbor's tree has deposited little trees into my gutter--I must have over 100 trees about a foot tall! Is he responsible for trimming his own tree since it is causing damage to my roof? Or is it all up to me to trim his trees for him? He rents the house out on the side of mine and he is growing trees on his roof as well and has told the renters to get a pole cutter and trim them, but the branches are way too high. We'll have to hire a machine and it will cost a lot! I live in Florida.

Asked on 6/20/13, 5:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You are responsible to trim over your property.

Read more
Answered on 6/20/13, 8:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now