Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I have owned my home for almost 6 years and had only 1 late payment. I was 1 month late. I now have a job 40 minutes away and needed to move closer to work. My boyfriend of four years bought a house 4 miles away from my new job. I now rent out my home. I received a letter stating that I signed a loan stating I would live in the home and have 4 choices.

1. Refinance (don’t have enough equity) 2. Sell (I owe more than the house is worth) 3. Move back (this is something I cannot do) 4. Write a letter asking for permission to temporarily vacate my property (I have done this once already).

I have a few questions…

1. How many times will they let me write a letter asking permission to live outside the home? What happens if I do nothing?

I have a friend who bought her home at the same time as I did, the same kind of loan, only a different lender. She has moved out of state and rents her home and her mortgage company had never said anything to her. Why mine (US bank home mortgage)?

THANK YOU for taking the time to answer my questions!

Hillary

Asked on 9/23/13, 5:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Seek legal help. Impossible to answer your question on these facts alone.All your paperwork needs to be reviewed.

Read more
9/24/13, 7:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now