Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Two people, both husband and wife, made up 4 people in a cross claim...they are plaintiff crossclaim. Along the way one set of husband and wife decided they didn't want to continue. The other people did. There was a contract signed for a per hour fee with an attorney. This dropping out for no good reason put one husband and wife now having to pay the entire attorney fee. Can this be? Can the drop outs be made to pay the cross plaintiffs who stayed in the lawsuit? Or continue to pay 1/2 of attorney fees until suit settled? Or anything?


