Florida | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
I own a primary residence and a home that is now a 2nd and I am up way upside down. I had a tenant but they are now moving out. I also am unemployed and have been for 11 months. I am married now and my husband after being laid off for 5 months is back to work. we are struggling to make our primary payments. I have cash in savings that is to help us pay for primary house so if I short sale will they go after that cash? If so that just causes more issues and us to foreclose on our primary residence. What is the best way to move fwd. (primary house is TX, second house is FL)


