Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/10/06, 9:54 am

Legal Question


property agreement

My fiance and I recently purchased a home together and are joint tenants. We want the house to go to the other if one of us dies first.

However, I put $85,000 into this purchase with the equity from my previous home. We share the remaing mortgage and tax and insurance costs on a monthly basis.

We want to draw up an agreement that states that I will retain this money if we decide not to continue to own the home together, and that we agree to return the $85,000 to me and split any remaining profit from the sale.

What would be the best way to get this into writing?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search