Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/06/08, 7:01 pm

Legal Question


Property and divorce

My ex-husband and I bought an apartment in Florida during our marriage but the deed is only under his name, and it says there a married man. We are now divorced, I am living in the property but in august he is going to come to live in the apartment. We don't want to sell the apartment now, My question is: In the future does he needs my consent or signature to sell the property? and am I entitle to receive 50% of the equity?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search