Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/12/07, 7:17 pm

Legal Question


Property Entrance

We've lived on the same piece of land since 1975 with 2 vacant parcels joining ours. A Plat

dated 1926 shows two 60' strips of land that were going to be used access streets when subdivision was built. Subdivision never occured and now 80 years later, new owner of one parcel demanding roads to be opened.

These strips have separate parcel #'s in our names (since 1995) when purchaser of ''Estate'' realized he was paying taxes on roads that didn't exist and led nowhere. Can we be made to clear

land and open roads that will destroy our sprinkler systems, lawn, flower beds, shrubs and +80 year old trees?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search