Florida  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/12/06, 10:51 am

Legal Question


Property Foreclosure

I have just been served with foreclosure papers. I do not wish to keep the house. If I don't file an answer, will the bank foreclose and then sue me for any difference in what the home brings at auction and the amount I owe? And also, all of my income is disability. My wife is working and gets some money from that. Can the bank attach any of mine or my wifes income as a result of the foreclosure actions? If so, do you suggest I obtain representation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search